Upleap is an Instagram growth service, and this Upleap review covers what its own site says it does today, what it costs and what the risks are. The picture has changed since our earlier write-up, which described one-off follower packs of 100, 500 and 1,000. In the pages we read on 21 October 2026, Upleap sells monthly plans for automated growth instead.
This is desk research. We did not sign up, pay or run the tool. Everything below comes from Upleap’s own pages and from independent reviews and policies, all read on 21 October 2026, and anything we could not confirm is marked as such.
Quick answer: Upleap is live and sells automated Instagram growth: software that interacts with targeted accounts for you. Plans are listed from $19 a month on annual billing, with a free trial. The site does not state what login details it needs, and automation of this kind goes against Instagram’s rules, so the account risk is real. Independent reviews are polarized: Trustpilot shows 2.9 out of 5 from 150 reviews, with complaints about follower quality and cancellation.
Status: active. Price from: $19 a month (annual billing). Safety: breaks Instagram’s terms on automation; not risk-free.

What Upleap is
Upleap’s homepage describes a service that “automatically interacts with targeted Instagram users” on your behalf to win likes, followers and comments. It lists targeting by hashtags, similar accounts or locations. The footer names the operator as SocialGrowth LLC FZ, and the page gives no address or registration details.

The site is live and not parked or redirected. It is in our Growth Services category because its pitch is audience growth, but it is a different kind of product from a store that sells followers. Upleap says it brings “real, organic followers” and “no bots”, which is its own marketing claim that we cannot verify.
How it works
Upleap’s pricing page says new accounts go through a “warmup mode” of about three days, after which clients usually see new followers. Growth is quoted as a monthly estimate by plan, not a fixed delivery.
The listed features include follow and unfollow automation, auto-like after follow, and multi-proxy login support. Taken together, they describe software that acts on your account, which is how automation-based growth tools generally work. The pages we read do not say what credentials Upleap needs, so we cannot confirm whether it asks for your Instagram password. That is the first question to settle before any sign-up. Our Instagram automation guide explains the wider risks of automation.
It also lists “growth pods”, which are groups of accounts that engage with each other’s posts. We found no explanation of how the pods are staffed or vetted.
Features
What the plans list
- Targeting: account and hashtag targeting, advanced filters, a gender filter
- Automation: follow and unfollow, auto-like after follow, welcome direct-message automation, a close-friends auto-adder
- Control: whitelist and blacklist
- Reporting: real-time analytics and weekly Instagram audits
- Support: 24/7 live support is listed on every plan
- Network: a growth pods network
The pricing page does not clearly separate the tiers beyond estimated follower counts. Agency plans are available through the sales team. Closer to Upleap’s approach is Flock Social (our review).
Upleap pricing
Prices as shown on Upleap’s own pricing page, read on 21 October 2026. The page advertises “50% off” for annual billing.
| Plan | Shown monthly price | Struck-through price | Billed annually | Estimated followers a month |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | $19 | $39 | $229 | 600 to 800+ |
| Standard | $34 | $69 | $409 | 800 to 1,200+ |
| Pro | $64 | $119 | $769 | 1,200 to 1,600+ |
The page is not clear about which price applies to which billing period. Each annual total divided by 12 gives about the shown monthly figure ($229 is roughly $19 a month), so $19, $34 and $64 look like the annual-billing rate, and $39, $69 and $119 look like the pay-monthly rate. Check the checkout screen before you pay. Another service worth comparing is Kicksta (our review).
- Free trial: the page advertises a 7-day free trial, while its FAQ mentions a 3-day trial. It does not say whether a payment method is needed or what happens when the trial ends.
- Cancellation: “Cancel anytime” is stated.
- Refunds: no refund policy appears on the pricing page. Our earlier review praised Upleap’s refund policy, and we could not find one stated today. The terms of service page we tried (upleap.com/terms-of-service/) returned a 404 error, so we could not read the terms.
What customers say
Upleap’s Trustpilot page showed a TrustScore of 2.9 out of 5 from 150 reviews. The split is unusual: 45% five-star and 45% one-star. Trustpilot says only 2 reviews were left in the last 12 months, so the score may not reflect the service today, and Trustpilot does not fact-check reviews.
Recurring themes:
- Praise: responsive onboarding and support, and gradual follower growth for some users, often after a few months.
- Follower quality: several reviewers call the followers inactive or bot-like. Upleap’s replies dispute this and say its followers are organic.
- Billing and cancelling: some reviewers describe trouble cancelling and charges after cancelling. One reviewer reports a full refund on a $409 annual plan only after escalating, which Upleap called a one-time courtesy. Upleap denies the continued charges in its replies.
- Account impact: one reviewer links reduced reach to the follow and unfollow method, which Upleap disputes.
We found no detailed independent test of the trial that we could read in full. Our Path Social review covers another service in this space.
Safety and risks
Automated growth tools sit on the wrong side of Instagram’s rules. The reasoning has three parts.
- Instagram’s position. In November 2018, Instagram said that using third-party apps to grow an audience violates its Community Guidelines and Terms of Use. It said it was removing inauthentic likes, follows and comments, asking affected accounts to change their passwords, and warning that accounts that keep using such apps “may see their Instagram experience impacted”.
- Meta’s spam rules. Meta’s spam policy prohibits buying, selling or exchanging engagement such as likes and follows. It also bans activity done manually or automatically at very high frequencies.
- Passwords. Giving any third party your Instagram password hands over control of the account. Instagram’s own 2018 notice says people using these apps often share login details, which makes accounts less secure.
Upleap says it follows Instagram’s rules and avoids account blocks or holds. It offers no formal guarantee for that, and nobody outside Instagram can promise how a given account will be treated. For an account you cannot afford to lose, such as a brand or a business profile, the risk calls for caution. The option with the least risk is organic growth. Our guides on building a following without paying and on increasing engagement cover it.
If you try any automation anyway, use a spare account first, never share your password in a chat or reply, use a separate payment method that you can cancel, and note the cancellation date.
Pros and cons
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| Site is live and the plans are clearly listed | Automation and follow/unfollow go against Instagram’s rules |
| Free trial offered | Trial length differs between pages (7 days and 3 days) |
| Targeting by hashtag, account and location, with whitelist and blacklist | What login details it needs is not stated |
| Annual billing is about half the pay-monthly price | No refund policy found; terms page did not load |
| Reviewers praise onboarding and support | Mixed Trustpilot reviews: 2.9 out of 5, with billing and cancellation complaints |
Who Upleap suits
It suits people who accept the account risk, want hands-off targeting and are comfortable managing a subscription closely. It is a poor fit for brands, clients’ accounts and any profile you depend on for income. If you only want a one-off follower boost, note that today’s plans are monthly subscriptions, not packs. For a no-cost route with its own limits, see free Instagram followers compared. Anyone unwilling to share an Instagram password should confirm in writing, before paying, that Upleap does not need one.
Alternatives
Our followers app list compares this category. Closer to Upleap’s approach, see the reviews of Flock Social, Path Social and Kicksta linked above.
Upleap FAQ
Is Upleap legit?
The company’s site is live and sells what it describes. Independent reviews are split, with complaints about follower quality and cancellation. We cannot verify its claims of real followers.
Does Upleap sell followers?
Not as one-off packs on the pages we read. It sells monthly plans for automated growth, with estimated follower gains of 600 to 1,600+ a month depending on the plan.
Does Upleap need my Instagram password?
The pricing page does not say. Its features, such as multi-proxy login, imply access to your account. Ask support before signing up.
Is there a free trial?
Yes. The pricing page says 7 days and its FAQ says 3 days. Whether a card is required is not stated.
Can Upleap get my account banned?
Nobody can promise either way. Instagram says third-party growth apps violate its rules and may affect accounts that use them. Upleap says it follows the rules but gives no guarantee.
Is there a refund?
We found no refund policy. A Trustpilot reviewer reports a refund after escalating, described by Upleap as a one-time courtesy.
Offers change. If something here is out of date, tell us on the contact page, as described in our editorial policy.
